Geas Admin.

Feeling lonely and want to chat? That's your place to go then. Can't be off-topic enough to not be posted here.

Moderator: Wizards

vurdijak
Hero

Geas Admin.

#1 Post by vurdijak » Sun Aug 09, 2009 2:46 pm

I have made many attempts over several months to contact an immortal regarding writing for the mud, and have received no response. I have been playing for about five years and have contributed by writing room descriptions on several occasions, so I am surprised that no one has taken a few minutes to capitalize on my request. I have attempted to contact Abharsair through his extra-Geas email, his forum messaging service, mudmail, by emailing admin@geas.de, and by talking to Chara in the game for a bit using OOC chat. Also, Anglachel, one of the few accessible imms these days, stated that he forwarded my request (a private message on the forum) to Abharsair over one month ago.

If I was the only one who wasn’t getting a response from the imms about writing, I would take that as a ‘hint’ and simply play the game. Unfortunately, I am not the only one who has had difficulty getting a response. My experience appears to be indicative of a larger, more pervasive problem. Other players on Geas can’t reach Abharsair, whose presence and accessibility will ultimately determine whether the mud evolves or stagnates. Abharsair, where are you?

Jalil
Beginner

Re: Geas Admin.

#2 Post by Jalil » Wed Aug 12, 2009 6:53 pm

*bummed and missing the imms as well, wondering where they are...*

Hope everything is alright!

Delia
Overlord

#3 Post by Delia » Thu Aug 13, 2009 12:41 pm

Hey, it is summer. Even they deserve to take a break :P
"To be is to do" - Sokrates
"To do is to be" - Jean-Paul Sartre
"Do be do be do" - Frank Sinatra

vurdijak
Hero

#4 Post by vurdijak » Thu Aug 13, 2009 1:12 pm